Preferred Professionals

The Amway Grand Plaza Hotel recommends the following professionals for your upcoming wedding or next special event. Superior in their field, these industry experts have been hand-selected by the Amway Grand Plaza Hotel.

To talk to our wedding specialist, please call 616-776-6400 or email

Send Email

Download Wedding Packet

Download PDF
Name Phone Website

Attire

Afendoulis 616.459.9169 www.afendoulistuxedos.com

Catering Venues

DeVos Place 616.742.6515 www.devosplace.org
Grand Rapids Art Museum 616.831.1000 www.artmuseum.org
The Ballroom at McKay 616.951.1078 www.theballroomatmckay.com

Event Planning

A Day In May 231.421.1218 www.adayinmayevents.com
Modern Day Floral & Events 616.454.4747 www.moderndayfloral.com
Pearls Events, LLC 616.452.8561 www.pearlsevents.com
RSVP events 
616.454.6511 www.events-by-rsvp.com

Florists

Gail VanderLaan Florists 616.364.8954 www.gvlfloral.com
Modern Day Floral 616.454.4747
 www.moderndayfloral.com

Jeweler

Preusser Jewelers 616.458.1425 www.preusserjewelers.com

Linen and Chair Covers

Modern Day Floral
 616.454.4747 www.moderndayfloral.com
RSVP events 616.454.6511 www.events-by-rsvp.com

Music - Live

Fred Knapp Music 616.430.2033 www.fredknappmusic.com
Juliana Nahas – Harpist 248.505.6366 nahasj@gmail.com
The Hip Pocket 616.364.0606 www.hip-pocket.com

Music – DJ’s

Moments in Time 616.334.3110 www.mitdj.com
Music Host Entertainment 616.459.1204 musichostentertainment.com

Officiants

Matrimony & More 517.285.0400 www.matrimonyandmore.com
Diana Maodush-Pitzer 616.453.8098

Photography

Jen Kroll Photography 616.334.5569 www.jenkrollphotography.com
Jennifer Mayo Studios 269.468.8454 www.jmstudios.com
Karyn May Photography 616.706.1542 www.karynmayphotography.com
Studio 6.23 616.856.6474 www.studio6-23.com

Stationary & Invitations

Maxe Designs 616.633.2060 www.maxedesigns.com
Modern Day Floral & Events 616.454.4747 www.moderndayfloral.com
RSVP events 616.454.6511 www.events-by-rsvp.com

Unique Services

Shutterbooth 616.558.0985 www.shutterbooth.com/west-michigan

Videography

Coastline Studios 616.634.6087 www.coastline-studios.com
Inspirations Video 616.901.6285 www.inspirationvideo.com